Financial institutions operating in Kenya

Central Bank of Kenya(CBK) - www.centralbank.go.ke
International Finance Corporation (IFC) - www.ifc.org
Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB) - www.kcb.co.ke
Barclays Bank of Kenya (BBK) - www.barclays.com
Stanbic Bank - www.stanbic.co.ke
NIC Bank - www.nic-bank.com/
CFC Bank - www.cfcbank.co.ke
Commercial Bank of Africa (CBA) - www.cba.co.ke
Investments and Mortgages Bank (I&M) - www.imbank.com
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya - www.standardchartered.com/ke/
PTA Bank - www.ptabank.co.ke
Industrial and Commercial Development Corporation - www.icdc.co.ke
East African Development Bank - www.eadb.org

Economic Development Agencies

Investment Promotion Centre - www.investmentkenya.com
Export Promotion Council - www.cbik.or.ke and www.epckenya.org
Kenya Tourist Board - www.magicalkenya.com
Tea Board of Kenya - www.teaboard.or.ke
Kenya Tea Development Agency Ltd - www.ktdateas.com
Nairobi Stock Exchange - www.nse.co.ke

Key Government and National Departments and Regulatory Agencies

State House Nairobi - www.statehousekenya.go.ke
Ministry of Finance - www.treasury.go.ke
Ministry of Planning and National Development - www.planning.go.ke
Ministry of Energy - www.energy.go.ke
Ministry of Transport - www.transport.go.ke
Ministry of Roads and Public Works - www.publicworks.go.ke
Ministry of Planning and National Development - www.planning.go.ke
Central Bureau of Statistics - www.cbs.go.ke
Kenya Bureau of Standards - www.kebs.org
Kenya Revenue Authority - www.revenue.go.ke
Retirement Benefits Authority - www.rba.go.ke
Tea Board of Kenya - www.teaboard.or.ke
Kenya Planters Cooperative Union - www.kpcu.co.ke
Pyrethrum Board of Kenya - www.kenya-pyrethrum.com
Kenya Police - www.kenyapolice.go.ke

Management Consulting and Auditing Firms

PricewaterhouseCoopers - www.pwcglobal.com/Extweb/home
Deloitte and Touché - www.deloitte.com/dtt/home
Ernest and Young - www.ey.com/global/Content.nsf/Eastern_Africa/EY_Kenya
KPMG Kenya - www.kpmg.co.ke
Tack Africa - www.tackafrica.com
KLSA Panell Kerr Foster - www.klsa.net
PKF - www.pkf.co.uk
DCDM - www.dcdm.biz/locations/kenya.asp

International Agencies active in private sector development in Kenya

United States Agency for International Developement (USAID) - www.usaid.gov/ke
Department for International Development (DFID) - www.dfid.gov.uk/countries/africa/kenya.asp
Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) - www.jica.go.jp/english/index.html
Danish International Development (DANIDA) - www.um.dk/en

International Agencies overseas active in Investment and Trade Promotion

Commonwealth Secretariat (COMSEC) - www.thecommonwealth.org
Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO) - www.jetro.go.jp
KOTRA Korea Trade Promotion Agency - www.kotra.or.kr/eng
Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA) - www.miga.org  www.fdi.net  www.pri-center.com
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) - www.unido.org
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) - www.unctad.org
International Trade Centre (ITC) - www.intracen.org
Centre for Development of Imports (Netherlands - CBI) - www.cbi.nl

Freight and Logistics Companies

DHL Kenya - www.dhl.co.ke
TNT Express Kenya - www.tnt.com
UPS Kenya - www.ups.com/content/ke/en/index.jsx
Fedex Kenya - www.fedex.com/ke
Maersk Kenya - www.maersk-logistics.com
Kenya Airways Cargo - www.kenya-airways.com
British Airways Cargo (Kenya) - www.britishairways.co.uk
Kenya Airports Authority - www.kenyaairports.co.ke

Airlines

Kenya Airways - www.kenya-airways.com
British Airways - www.britishairways.com
Emirates - www.emirates.com
Lufthansa - www.lufthansa.com
Ethiopian Airways - www.ethiopianairlines.com
South African Airways - www.flysaa.com
SNV Brussels - www.flysn.com
SwissAir - www.swiss.com

Trade Associations

Kenya Association of Manufacturers - www.kam.co.ke
Kenya Flower Council - www.fpeak.org
East African Business Council - www.eabc-online.com
Fresh Produce Association of Kenya - www.fpeak.org

Media

Kenya Broadcasting Corporation - www.kbc.co.ke
Nation Media - www.nationmedia.com
The East African Standard - www.eastandard.net
FDI Magazine - www.fdimagazine.com

 

Educational Institutions

University of Nairobi - CBPS - http://cbps.uonbi.ac.ke/